Your Ad Here

Vk_
Posting Freak

Deleted: 28
Rate: +
Points ($): 676

[*] posted on 3-11-2010 at 11:30 AM Reply With Quote
jordan photography

so this is my first time using my sony a300 camera wondering if u guys could gimme some opinions about these photos
sneakers are jordan retro 1s celtics vs bulls set

Attachment:
Filename: DSC01215.JPG - Filesize: 1.92mb

Attachment:
Filename: DSC01222.JPG - Filesize: 2.15mb

Attachment:
Filename: DSC01229.JPG - Filesize: 1.8mb

Attachment:
Filename: DSC01227.JPG - Filesize: 2.64mb
zeroeightfive

Deleted: 4
Points ($): 464

[*] posted on 3-11-2010 at 12:29 PM Reply With Quote

merely using the macro setting on a camera doesnt make a picture good. if you want to take good pics, understand focus and composition. the focus is something you want to show, something you want to say. the composition is about how you say it, or how you show it. you want to show the nike symbol? consider why you are showing it, what you are trying to say/imply and then consider what photography methods you could use to best say/imply it. black/white pics have a connotation of elegance and allows you to filter out color.

Consider lighting. It is something most amature photographers forget is in their control. All said, your pictures look like someone spent all of 5 mins taking them. I dont really even understand why you posted them, was it to show off the shoes, or was it to show your photography? cuz it kinda failed in both. The photography is haphazard and the shoes are super common. Perhaps not in that colorway but still, who doesnt have a pair of Jordan Retro 1s these days?

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m16/Gryss/4horsemen.gif
Vk_
Posting Freak

Deleted: 28
Points ($): 676

[*] posted on 3-11-2010 at 01:16 PM Reply With Quote