Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: for omega: pre- and post- processing.
Ads
Sponsor

Your Ad Here

seiichi

Deleted: 3
Rate: +
Points ($): 2023

Mood: porch monkey 4 life!

[*] posted on 1-21-2009 at 10:12 PM Reply With Quote
for omega: pre- and post- processing.

i watched your video and just around a bit. not sure what "recovery" suppose to do , and i am still learning LM functions.
here is a before and after processing, from a photo session i helped out over the weekend.

please tell me what i need to improve on, thanks,

after/before

Attachment:
Filename: [2]IMG_3619.jpg - Filesize: 789.26kb

Attachment:
Filename: IMG_3619.jpg - Filesize: 281.81kb

"Hey fucko! We like to call it inter-species erotica."
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member This User Has MSN Messenger Send Points ($)
akhp

Deleted: 4
Points ($): 4744

[*] posted on 1-22-2009 at 09:21 AM Reply With Quote

Although im not an expert, I have to say that you've done a good job on the first one.

Do you think I can do this too on a macbook with iphoto?
GeneralX
Posting Freak

Deleted: 0
Points ($): 52732

[*] posted on 1-22-2009 at 10:42 AM Reply With Quote

if you're refering to the recovery of photoshop's camera raw plugin, it helps getting tonal details back from highlights or shadows
again, let omega give a more precise and professional answer:D

and yea you did a good job, details are still there, levels and tones are great

Email: generalx@outie.net
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member GeneralX's ICQ status Send Points ($)
gookie

Deleted: 1
Points ($): 9763

Mood: T_T

[*] posted on 1-22-2009 at 10:59 AM Reply With Quote

yeh, i've recently got a DSLR and realized that my pictures come out pretty dull like your second photo. How did you manage to make to photos more vivid? Do you correct levels?

Get busy living, or get busy dieing.